

MEDIA RELEASE

01 December 2021

NEW CHAIR AND DIRECTORS FOR ENERGY NETWORKS AUSTRALIA

The Energy Networks Australia (ENA) Board has appointed Jemena Managing Director Frank Tudor as its new chair.

ENA Chief Executive Officer Andrew Dillon said he looked forward to working with Mr Tudor, who had made a significant contribution to the board as deputy chair and to ENA's policy committees over several years.

"Frank has broad energy experience on both the west and east coasts and I look forward to working with him as our gas and electricity networks enable a net zero future," he said.

"This next year will be an exciting time for the sector and ENA as we continue to enable the rapid growth of renewables and support changing customer wants and needs. We also look forward to our upcoming EN2022 conference and exhibition in Brisbane in March."

Mr Dillon thanked outgoing Chair Ben Wilson, former Australian Gas Infrastructure Group (AGIG) CEO, for his quality leadership over the past twelve months.

The Board also elected Essential Energy CEO John Cleland as deputy chair and welcomed three new directors, TasNetworks CEO Dr Seán Mc Goldrick, Power and Water Corporation CEO Djuna Pollard and new AGIG CEO Craig de Laine.

ENDS

Media Contact: Jemma Townson 0438 534 111.

Energy Networks Australia is the national industry body representing Australia's electricity transmission and distribution and gas distribution networks. Our members provide more than 16 million electricity and gas connections to almost every home and business across Australia.