2020 Energy Networks Awards

Welcome to the Energy Networks Australia 2020 annual awards program.

Energy Networks members are invited to apply.

There are two awards – the Consumer Engagement Award and the Industry Innovation Award.


Applications open1 July 2020
Applications close18 August 2020
Shortlisted applicants advised 3 September 2020
Judges to interview shortlisted applicants by videoconferenceSeptember 2020
Award announcementOctober 2020

Consumer Engagement Award

The Consumer Engagement Award recognises an Australian energy network business that demonstrates outstanding leadership in consumer engagement.

Consumer Engagement Judging panel

  • Lynne Gallagher, Interim Chief Executive Officer, Energy Consumers Australia (Chair)
  • Gavin Dufty, Manager Policy and Research, St Vincent De Paul Society
  • Mark Henley, Manager Advocacy and Energy Advocate, Uniting Care Australia
  • Robyn Robinson, Non-executive Director, Council on the Ageing
  • Merryn York, Commissioner, Australian Energy Market Commission
  • Jim Cox, Australian Energy Regulator (AER), Board Member

Application Details

Industry Innovation Award

The Industry Innovation Award is in recognition of leadership in the design, development and application of a ground-breaking Australian energy network initiative, technology, service or solution.

Innovation Award Judging panel

  • Jill Cainey​, General Manager Networks, Energy Networks Australia (Chair)
  • Gavin Dufty​, Manager Policy and Research, St Vincent de Paul Society
  • Violette Mouchaileh, Executive General Manager, Emerging Markets & Services, Australian Energy Market Operator
  • Craig Chambers, Investment Director, Business Development & Transactions, Australian Renewable Energy Agency
  • Lillian Patterson, Director, Energy Transformation, Clean Energy Council
  • David Feeney, EGM Networks, Australian Energy Market Commission

Application details

For more information

Contact Alicia White on awards@energynetworks.com.au or (03) 9103 0402.