Group of business people joining together silver and golden colored gears on table at workplace top view

2022 Industry Innovation Award

This award is in recognition of leadership in the design, development and application of a ground-breaking Australian energy network initiative, technology, service, or solution. It may apply to asset management,
distributed energy resources, operations, environment, business models, customer solutions and engagement or a range of other ways in which a business has developed an innovative solution for the energy
network sector in Australia.

Innovation Award judging panel

Chair: Dominic Adams, GM Networks, Energy Networks Australia (ENA)

Gavin Dufty, Manager Policy and Research, St Vincent de Paul Society

Violette Mouchaileh, EGM, Emerging Markets & Services Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO)

Darren Gladman, Director, Distributed Energy, Clean Energy Council

Rachele Williams – GM Projects, Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)

Benn Barr, CEO, Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC)

Young business people are discussing together a new startup project. A glowing light bulb as a new idea.

2022 Industry Consumer Engagement Award

This award is to recognise an Australian energy network business that demonstrates outstanding leadership in consumer engagement.

Customer Engagement Award judging panel

Chair: Lynne Gallagher, Chief Executive Officer, Energy Consumers Australia (ECA)

Michelle Shepherd, Commissioner, Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC),

Merryn York, Executive General Manager, System Design, Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO)

Robyn Robinson, Non-executive Director, Council on the Ageing (COTA)

Gavin Dufty, Manager Policy and Research, St Vincent De Paul Society,

Mark Henley, Manager Advocacy and Energy Advocate, Uniting Care Australia

Catriona Lowe, Board Member, Australian Energy Regulator (AER)

2022 Industry Awards Timeline

Applications open10 June 2022
Applications close22 July 2022
Shortlisted applicants advised 18 August 2022
Winner announced at Annual dinner in Melbourne14 September 2022
Webinar with shortlisted nominationsOctober 2022

For more information contact Alicia White