Energy Networks Australia and Energy Consumers Australia: Network Consumer Engagement Award 2019

WINNER – Jemena – Gas Networks Deliberative Forum in NSW as well as its People’s Panel citizens’ jury in Victoria

Judging panel

  • Rosemary Sinclair, Energy Consumers Australia, Chief Executive Officer (Chair)
  • Jim Cox, Australian Energy Regulator (AER), Board Member
  • Gavin Dufty, St Vincent De Paul Society, Manager Policy and Research
  • Mark Henley, Uniting Communities, Manager Advocacy and Communications
  • Robyn Robinson, Non-Executive Director, Council on the Ageing (COTA)
  • Craig Memery, Policy Team Leader, Energy and Water, Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC)
  • John Devereaux, Goanna Energy Consulting
  • Anne Pearson, Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC), Chief Executive

Energy Network Industry Innovation Award 2019

WINNER – ElectraNet – Dalrymple Battery Energy Storage Project

Judging panel

  • Jill Cainey​ – General Manager Networks, Energy Networks Australia
  • Gavin Dufty​ – Manager Policy and Research, St Vincent de Paul Society
  • Violette Mouchaileh – Executive General Manager, Emerging Markets & Services, Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO)
  • Craig Chambers – Director, Business Development & Transactions, Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)
  • Lillian Patterson – Director, Energy Transformation, Clean Energy Council
  • Richard Owens – Executive General Manager, Transmission and Distribution Networks, Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC)