New Energy Networks Australia Chair Appointed

Energy Networks Australia CEO Andrew Dillon has welcomed Tim Rourke, CitiPower, Powercor and United Energy Chief Executive Officer, as the new Chair of the Energy Networks Australia Board.

Mr Rourke was elected yesterday at a full meeting of the Energy Networks Australia Board.

“Tim is a dynamic industry leader who has already made a valuable contribution as deputy chair for the past two years and I look forward to working with him more closely as Board Chair,” Mr Dillon said.

The Board also elected Australian Gas Infrastructure Group Chief Executive Officer Ben Wilson as Deputy Chair.

Mr Rourke succeeds Nino Ficca, AusNet Services Managing Director, who has served as Chair for the past two years.

Mr Rourke thanked Mr Ficca for his committed service.

“Nino’s wisdom and experience has served the board and our organisation well during a period of significant change in our sector,” Mr Rourke said.