Energy Networks Australia appoints new Chair

Energy Networks Australia (ENA) has welcomed Australian Gas Infrastructure Group (AGIG) Chief Executive Officer, Ben Wilson, as the new Chair of the Energy Networks Australia Board.

Mr Wilson was elected yesterday at a full meeting of the board.

ENA Chief Executive Officer, Andrew Dillon, welcomed Mr Wilson to the role saying he was looking forward to working with the new Chair.

“Ben is well known and respected within the industry and has significant experience across gas and electricity networks in Australia and internationally,” Mr Dillon said.

“Ben’s appointment comes at an exciting time for our sector as networks continue to be the platforms that enable the decarbonisation of our gas and electricity supplies.”

Mr Dillon acknowledged and thanked out going Chair, CitiPower, Powercor and United Energy Chief Executive Officer Tim Rourke, for his service.

“Tim has made a significant contribution to ENA and the sector generally during one of the most challenging periods we have experienced. In particular, Tim led the way in the development of the network relief package and other key network steps in response to Covid-19 this year,” he said.

The Board also elected Frank Tudor, Managing Director of Jemena, as Deputy Chair.